Rabbi Shear Yashuv Cohen and his father, The Nazir

p214 (2)

Rabbi Cohen arrives at his wedding wearing his Air Force uniform, standing next to his father HaRav HaNazir, Rabbi Tzvi Yehuda Kook is on the far left in the back.

Excerpted with permission from Rabbi Shear Yashuv Cohen: Between War and Peace pp. 214, Urim Publications, 2017

“A few days after the wedding, on 17th Shevat (2nd Februaty), the Nazir wrote in his diary:

“I love my new daughter as I love my own soul. My daughter-in-law, Naomi, came into my life by great mazal and good fortune. Naomi is meticulous in observing the Torah, and is a vegetarian, like my own son, whose very soul is linked to mine – and now they are one.

Purchase Rabbi Shear Yashuv Cohen to read more.

Excerpted with permission from Rabbi Shear Yashuv Cohen: Between War and Peace
pp. 212, Urim Publications, 2017

Leave a Reply

